Skip to Main Content
Board of Education

Board of Education

At Washington Borough School District, education thrives through partnerships. Our Board of Education collaborates with local organizations to create a vibrant learning ecosystem.

Expanding Student Opportunities: We connect students with real-world experiences through internships and mentorship programs, complementing classroom learning.

Accessing Community Resources: Students benefit from specialized facilities and expert guest speakers, broadening their educational horizons.

Engaging Families: We foster strong school-family connections, creating a supportive network for student success.

Enriching Extracurriculars: Partnerships expand our extracurricular offerings, allowing students to explore diverse interests and talents.

Strengthening Our Community: Collaborative efforts with local partners create a supportive environment where every student can thrive.

Join us in shaping a bright future for Washington Borough students. Together, we're building a community of lifelong learners and achievers.

Meet Our Board Members

President

Dawn Higgins |  Email: higginsd@washboro.org

 

Vice President

Angela Bridygham |  Email: bridyghama@washboro.org

 

Board Members

Pattie Covell |  Email: covellp@washboro.org

Ya’el Kresefsky | Email: kresefskyy@washboro.org

Joseph Kresefsky | Email: kresefskyj@washboro.org

Kevin Noone |  Email: noonek@washboro.org

Holly Masenior |  Email: maseniorh@washboro.org

Melissa Vitalos |  Email: vitalosm@washboro.org

Business Administrator/Board Secretary

Brian Latzke |  Email: latzkeb@washboro.org

Upcoming Events

August 28

Teacher In-Service

Start: Aug 28, 2024 End: Aug 29, 2024

Multi-Day Event

August 30
September 2

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.